Today’s the day

2013-07-13 10.20.32-1

So the day has finally arrived, the Exmouth Exodus awaits me and 267 other riders tonight. Feel a little nervous but also excited. A big thank you to David for all his bike maintenance, help with working out the route, the loan of some equipment and cycling buddy during training. It is a real shame that David can’t join me in this adventure but  glad to see he is making a good recovery.

I would also like to thank everyone for their support and very kind donations. So far we have raised £350 for Transition Keynsham, which will be invaluable to our activities over the next year or two. There is still time to sponsor me if you haven’t already, please click here.

From 9pm tonight until 7am tomorrow I’ll be sweating it out from Somerset to Devon and looking forward to a fry up if I reach Exmouth! Please check back on the TK website to hear how I got on.

 

Mark

Leave a Reply

