community connections

Yin – Yang – A note from a Keynsham Transitioner
My car broke down this morning and I had to get the AA out, I had to have a new part and was a little annoyed as I haven’t budgeted for that.
 
While I was paying I got chatting to the chap about the news this morning of how much food is wasted, he was saying how frustrated he feels about people being wasteful, not only in the act of throwing it away but the fuel to produce it. I asked if he had heard of transition and he hadn’t, but is now very interested and will be looking to find his local group…. I now feel that my new part is money well spent!
Leave a Reply

